Gezonken Bootje has been out of commission for a while, mainly due to the fact that the SS Gezonken Bootje had gone down permanently. It was a sad story indeed. Somebody must have hit our proud Amsterdam ship, because it kept making water even when it wasn’t raining. After a lot of “hozen” I finally gave up and was so fed up with the whole thing that I neglected this fine blog as well. But not anymore, I got myself a new nifty, little camera which I can bring anywhere and I am back atl spotting gezonken bootjes everywhere.

BTW: If you happen to live in Amsterdam and have a cheap, sturdy and Amsterdam canal proof bootje for sale, please let me know. Or better still: support this blog by donating your (almost) gezonken bootje so we can scout the Amsterdam canals for your amusement.

